“More Is More”, Rose Cordero in Marie Claire Italy October 2011


Ok I’m pretty sure I’ve previously glossed over my obsession with Dominican model, Rose Cordero. There is this profound quirkiness about her. On the outside she appears androgynous but the way she models puts forth an air of strength and femininity. Enjoy this spread shot by Xevi Muntane for Marie Claire Italy October 2011.

Source

About Candace

I am an audience development and social media expert with a passion for economic advancement. I started my career in media 15 years ago lacking basic skills such as negotiating a salary, networking, and generally selling myself for new opportunities. Through a lot of self-evaluation and research, I was able to climb out of the rut of low-paying jobs and garner a salary that is indicative of all the hard work I put in. Too often I hear people like me complain about where they’re at because they are being low-balled or mistreated. I believe we have to take control of our destiny and stop accepting less. This platform is a space where I’ll give you the advice I wish someone had given me long ago.

Posted on September 26, 2011, in Magazines, Models and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.