Transgender Model Lea T Covers Elle Brasil 2011

It perplexes me that a person who was born male can not only capture the essence of femininity, but do it better than some of those who were born with it. Wearing Givenchy, Lea T appears on the cover of Elle Brasil December 2011 shot by Fábio Bartelt. I’ll never forget when the controversial model appeared on Oprah. I’m sure that episode was a little too much for America, but for me it gave me a great understanding of the issue. It took me only a few minutes into the show to believe that this is who she was born to be.

Check out more images of the glamorous spread below.

Photo Source

About Candace

I am a 20-something lover of all things beautiful, chocolate and Beyonce. I spend my days (and some nights) working as a reporter for the New York Post. Other times, I'm slaving away in hopes of making CultureBlaze.com a success. Some of my work has appeared in the New York Post, MadameNoire.com, Spa Week Daily, Zink Magazine and Time Out New York Magazine.

Posted on December 1, 2011, in Magazines, Models and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. She’s so beautiful, isn’t she ?